Thinking about St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing, a college in New York where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.
St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing is a private nonprofit institution offering associate degrees based in Albany, New York. It enrolls 123 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.
AccreditorAccreditation Commission for Education in Nursing
Academic CalendarSemester
How It Measures Up
These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.
Average
35/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes0
Value—
Affordability21
Selectivity—
Admissions & Acceptance Rate
St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing admits 100% of applicants, which makes it open to most qualified applicants, so admission is unlikely to be the hurdle.
Acceptance Rate
100%
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test PolicyTest OptionalApplicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.
5-Year Admission Trend
Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.
Stable
Cost & Financial Aid
Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing has not reported one, so ask the financial aid office for a written estimate before comparing it against anywhere else.
Average Net Price
—
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
25%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
52%
Borrowing to attend
Full Cost Breakdown
Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.
Tuition & Fees
$15,358
Room & Board (off-campus)
$13,900
Books & Supplies
$1,800
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$6,090
Application fee: $60 (one-time, due at submission)
Debt at Graduation
Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.
$6,50025%percentile
$14,745Medianpercentile
$19,78375%percentile
Median Debt by Student Type
Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.
GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $13,650
↓ $1,095
No Pell $12,000
↓ $2,745
Dependent students $12,000
↓ $2,745
Independent students $15,007
↑ $262
What this means:
25% of students receive Pell grants. Most cost is borne by families above Pell thresholds. Verify your individual aid offer before deciding.
Graduation Rate & Retention
0% come back after first year. A sizeable share do not return for year two. Worth asking why. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.
6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
0%
Returning for their second year
After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes
Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $62,588 a year, above the national median. That is a healthy return for most cost levels. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$62,588
Earning > $25K
85%
10 yrs after entry
Earnings Growth After Graduation
Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.
Loan Repayment Progression
Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.
Stable ↓
0.5 pts
across 6 years
What this signals:
Strong. 77% of graduates are actively reducing their debt seven years out.
Who Studies Here
Who you would actually be sitting next to: 123 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 96% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.
Total Enrolled
123
Part-Time
96%
First-Generation
27%
Race & Ethnicity Breakdown
Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.
GroupShareStudents
White 44.7%55
Black 22.0%27
Asian 8.1%10
Hispanic 7.3%9
Other 1.6%2
Student Life & Campus Culture
Where students live, learn, and connect at St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.
Setting
Midsize CityAlbany, New York
Housing
Commuter campusNo on-campus housing
Adult Learners
51%of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIAathletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semesterscheduling structure
What You Can Study
St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing offers
a focused set of programs:
1 distinct programs across
1 major.
Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings.
Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.
There are 8 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.
Student : Faculty
8:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$169,882
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$73,446
9-month equivalent across all ranks
Pros & Cons of St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing
No college is right for everyone. Here is where St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.
Predominantly serves middle- and upper-income families
Mostly part-time student body, less full-time campus feel
Best for:
Based on the data, St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing is a fit for
students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; working adults or students needing part-time study options; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.
Frequently Asked Questions about St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing
The questions families ask most about St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.
Is St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing hard to get into?
Not especially. St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing admits most qualified applicants, with an acceptance rate of 100%. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing?
100% of applicants are admitted. Most applicants who meet the basic requirements are admitted. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing known for?
Mostly Nursing. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing graduates earn?
About $62,588 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing accredited?
Yes. St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing is accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing.
How many students attend St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing?
123 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing located?
St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing is located in Albany, New York.
What programs does St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing offer?
1 different programs, most commonly Nursing. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at St. Peter's Hospital College of Nursing?
8 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Related Colleges in New York
Other colleges in New York share the same applicant pool, regional economy, and academic landscape. Comparing nearby options puts admissions, costs, and outcomes in context, useful when weighing your fit against local alternatives.
Free, data-backed guides to help you decide, built on the same federal data as this profile.
H
How to Build Your College List Pillar
The full process of narrowing from 3,811 US colleges to a shortlist of ~10. Cost, location, size, selectivity, and fit factors that actually predict whether you'll thrive.
What actually makes a college work for first-generation students, the support and aid signals that predict success, and how to find the schools that deliver them using federal data.
How to find the colleges that deliver the strongest return on a STEM degree by weighing earnings outcomes against net cost, rather than chasing the most selective name.
Original data analyses built on the same federal data as this profile. Rankings, outliers, and patterns, no opinions.
American Colleges by the Numbers
One federal dataset, 3,811 colleges. The median school costs $16,296 a year, admits 78% of applicants, and enrolls 1,280 students. The shape of US higher ed.
Higher education data
Net price
College enrollment
Acceptance rate
College ownership
Do Selective Schools Actually Graduate More Students?
Across 1,645 four-year colleges, graduation rates climb steadily with selectivity, from 54% at open-admission schools to 93% at the most exclusive. The gap is real.
Graduation rate
Acceptance rate
Selectivity
Completion
College outcomes
For-Profit Colleges Charge the Most and Pay the Least
For-profit colleges post the highest median net price of any sector and the lowest graduate earnings. They cost more than private nonprofits and pay less than publics.
For-profit colleges
Net price
Earnings
College ROI
College ownership
Continue Exploring
Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.