Private For-Profit Associate Fair 54/100

St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Staten Island, New York

About St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island

Thinking about St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island, a college in New York where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island is a private for-profit institution offering associate degrees based in Staten Island, New York. It enrolls 656 students (a small, tight-knit student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
64%
Net Price
$35,666
Median Earnings (10yr)
$86,693
Enrollment
656
Student : Faculty
15:1

Accreditor Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
Academic Calendar Other Academic Year

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Fair
54/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 34
Value 34
Affordability 37
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $35,666 a year on average, it sits above what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. That is a serious number, so the earnings further down matter more here than usual. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$35,666
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
51%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
75%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$17,492
Room & Board (off-campus)
$18,000
Books & Supplies
$1,120
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$13,050
Total Cost of Attendance
$44,677

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $34,129
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $35,547
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $39,562
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $44,677

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$4,750
10% percentile
$10,106
25% percentile
$25,729
Median percentile
$22,917
75% percentile
$26,438
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $17,565 ↓ $8,164
No Pell $20,000 ↓ $5,729
Dependent students $12,000 ↓ $13,729
Independent students $20,000 ↓ $5,729
Female students $17,877 ↓ $7,852
Male students $20,000 ↓ $5,729
Pell recipients: 16.3% (4,206 students)No Pell: 18.6% (4,789 students)Dependent students: 11.2% (2,874 students)Independent students: 18.6% (4,789 students)Female students: 16.6% (4,281 students)Male students: 18.6% (4,789 students)Overall Median$25,729
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $9,500, less than completers ($25,729), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

64% of students who start here finish within six years, and 56% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
64%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
56%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $86,693 a year, well above the national median. Strong earnings, though the field studied drives much of that. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$86,693
Earning > $25K
89%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$45,000$55,000$70,000$80,000$90,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 34.1 pts across 6 years
36.9%1yr44.5%3yr71%5yr
What this signals: Strong. 71% of graduates are actively reducing their debt seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 656 students, a small, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 54% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
656
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
54%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Black 31.7% 208
White 27.9% 183
Hispanic 24.4% 160
Asian 6.4% 42
Other 5.6% 37
Black: 31.7% (208 students)White: 27.9% (183 students)Hispanic: 24.4% (160 students)Asian: 6.4% (42 students)Other: 5.6% (37 students)Total656

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large City Staten Island, New York
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
64% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Other Academic Year scheduling structure

What You Can Study

St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island offers a focused set of programs: 3 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

3 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 15 students for every instructor here: about average, so expect a mix of small seminars and big lectures.

Student : Faculty
15:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$59,184
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

23 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Instructors 23 100% $59,184

Pros & Cons of St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island

No college is right for everyone. Here is where St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Open admissions
  • Reasonable class sizes
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Above-average post-graduation earnings
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • High net price compared to most US colleges
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Most students take on federal loans
  • For-profit institution, verify accreditation and outcomes carefully
Best for: Based on the data, St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students prioritizing post-graduation earnings; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island

The questions families ask most about St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island hard to get into?
Not especially. St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island cost?
Budget around $35,666 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $86,693 a year against a net price of $35,666, about 2.4 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island known for?
Mostly Nursing, Medical Assisting, Dental Support Services and Allied Professions. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island graduates earn?
About $86,693 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island accredited?
Yes. St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
How many students attend St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island?
656 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island?
64% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island located?
St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island is located in Staten Island, New York.
What programs does St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island offer?
3 different programs, most commonly Nursing, Medical Assisting, Dental Support Services and Allied Professions. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island?
15 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.