Private Nonprofit Bachelor's Strong 71/100

Talmudical Seminary of Bobov

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Brooklyn, New York

About Talmudical Seminary of Bobov

Thinking about Talmudical Seminary of Bobov, a college in New York where more students graduate in Philosophy & Religion than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Talmudical Seminary of Bobov is a private nonprofit institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Brooklyn, New York. It enrolls 602 students (a small, tight-knit student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
97.9%
Graduation
45.8%
Net Price
$2,840
Median Earnings (10yr)
$22,432
Enrollment
602
Student : Faculty
10:1

Accreditor Association of Advanced Rabbinical and Talmudic Schools
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Selective), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
71/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Selective
Outcomes 25
Value 98
Affordability 100
Selectivity 4

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Talmudical Seminary of Bobov admits 97.9% of applicants, which makes it open to most qualified applicants, so admission is unlikely to be the hurdle.

Acceptance Rate
97.9%
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test Policy Test Optional Applicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.

5-Year Admission Trend

Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Talmudical Seminary of Bobov is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.

Becoming less selective ↑ 14.1 pts since 2019
84%201991.9%202075.6%202191.9%202298.1%2023

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $2,840 a year on average, it sits well below what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. At that level cost is rarely the reason to rule a college out. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$2,840
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
97%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
0%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$13,200
Room & Board (on-campus)
$7,000
Room & Board (off-campus)
$18,470
Books & Supplies
$200
Other Expenses (on-campus)
$1,500
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$3,800
Total Cost of Attendance
$19,000

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $1,852
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $1,965
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $6,547
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $1,900
  • Over $110,000
    $9,344
What this means: Aid reaches the majority of students: 97% receive Pell grants. If your family qualifies for Pell, the actual cost to you is likely far below the average.

Graduation Rate & Retention

46% of students who start here finish within six years, and 72% come back after first year. Fewer than half finish in six years. Ask what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
46%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
72%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $22,432 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$22,432
Earning > $25K
36%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$17,000$19,000$21,000$23,000$26,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs
What this means: Strong return on investment. Every dollar of net annual cost is matched by ~$7.9 of median earnings 10 years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 602 students, a small, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 85% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
602
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
85%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 100.0% 602
White: 100.0% (602 students)Total602

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Talmudical Seminary of Bobov. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large City Brooklyn, New York
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure
Designation
Religiously affiliated

What You Can Study

Talmudical Seminary of Bobov offers a focused set of programs: 1 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 10 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
10:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$9.0M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$28,291
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

50 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Instructors 50 100% $28,291

Pros & Cons of Talmudical Seminary of Bobov

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Talmudical Seminary of Bobov is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Very affordable net price after aid
  • Accessible admissions for most applicants
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Below-average completion rate
  • Modest first-year retention
  • Below-average post-graduation earnings
  • No graduate programs offered at this institution
Best for: Based on the data, Talmudical Seminary of Bobov is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; families focused on keeping net cost low; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Talmudical Seminary of Bobov

The questions families ask most about Talmudical Seminary of Bobov, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Talmudical Seminary of Bobov hard to get into?
Not especially. Talmudical Seminary of Bobov admits most qualified applicants, with an acceptance rate of 97.9%. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Talmudical Seminary of Bobov?
97.9% of applicants are admitted. Most applicants who meet the basic requirements are admitted. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Talmudical Seminary of Bobov cost?
Budget around $2,840 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Talmudical Seminary of Bobov worth it?
On the numbers, yes: strong return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $22,432 a year against a net price of $2,840, about 7.9 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Talmudical Seminary of Bobov known for?
Mostly Religion/Religious Studies. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Talmudical Seminary of Bobov graduates earn?
About $22,432 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Talmudical Seminary of Bobov accredited?
Yes. Talmudical Seminary of Bobov is accredited by the Association of Advanced Rabbinical and Talmudic Schools.
How many students attend Talmudical Seminary of Bobov?
602 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Talmudical Seminary of Bobov?
46% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Talmudical Seminary of Bobov a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Talmudical Seminary of Bobov located?
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov is located in Brooklyn, New York.
What programs does Talmudical Seminary of Bobov offer?
1 different programs, most commonly Religion/Religious Studies. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Talmudical Seminary of Bobov?
10 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.