About Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville
Thinking about Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville, a college in Tennessee where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.
Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville is a public institution offering certificate degrees based in Huntsville, Tennessee. It enrolls 171 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.
These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.
Good
69/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes85
Value28
Affordability33
Selectivity—
Admissions & Acceptance Rate
As a two-year college, Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.
Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Cost & Financial Aid
Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $15,875 a year on average, it sits below what public colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.
Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.
Under $30,000
$15,866
$30,001 – $48,000
$14,737
$48,001 – $75,000
$15,836
$75,001 – $110,000
$16,720
What this means:
30% of students receive Pell grants. Most cost is borne by families above Pell thresholds. Verify your individual aid offer before deciding.
Graduation Rate & Retention
77% of students who start here finish within six years, and 80% come back after first year. Most people who start here leave with the degree they came for. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.
6-Year Graduation Rate
77%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
80%
Returning for their second year
What this means:
Strong completion signals. Most students who start, finish.
After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes
Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $31,949 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$31,949
Earning > $25K
51%
10 yrs after entry
Earnings Growth After Graduation
Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.
What this means:
Moderate return on investment. Every dollar of net annual cost is matched by ~$2.0 of median earnings 10 years out. Compare carefully against your funding plan.
Who Studies Here
Who you would actually be sitting next to: 171 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 65% are the first in their family to go to college.
Total Enrolled
171
Part-Time
20%
First-Generation
65%
Race & Ethnicity Breakdown
Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.
GroupShareStudents
White 83.0%142
Hispanic 2.3%4
Other 2.3%4
Black 1.2%2
Student Life & Campus Culture
Where students live, learn, and connect at Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.
Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville offers
a varied set of programs:
12 distinct programs across
8 majors.
Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings.
Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.
There are 7 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.
Student : Faculty
7:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Instruction / Student
$18,458
Annual instructional spending per enrolled student
Pros & Cons of Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville
No college is right for everyone. Here is where Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.
Best for:
Based on the data, Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville is a fit for
students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.
Frequently Asked Questions about Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville
The questions families ask most about Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.
Is Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville hard to get into?
Not especially. Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville cost?
Budget around $15,875 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $31,949 a year against a net price of $15,875, about 2.0 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville known for?
Mostly Ground Transportation, Practical Nursing, Vehicle Maintenance. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville graduates earn?
About $31,949 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville accredited?
Yes. Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education.
How many students attend Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville?
171 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville?
77% finish within six years. Most people who start here graduate, which is the signal you want. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville a public or private college?
It is Public. Public, so in-state students usually pay materially less than everyone else.
Where is Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville located?
Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville is located in Huntsville, Tennessee.
What programs does Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville offer?
12 different programs, most commonly Ground Transportation, Practical Nursing, Vehicle Maintenance. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville?
7 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Related Colleges in Tennessee
Other colleges in Tennessee share the same applicant pool, regional economy, and academic landscape. Comparing nearby options puts admissions, costs, and outcomes in context, useful when weighing your fit against local alternatives.
Free, data-backed guides to help you decide, built on the same federal data as this profile.
H
How to Build Your College List Pillar
The full process of narrowing from 3,811 US colleges to a shortlist of ~10. Cost, location, size, selectivity, and fit factors that actually predict whether you'll thrive.
What actually makes a college work for first-generation students, the support and aid signals that predict success, and how to find the schools that deliver them using federal data.
How to find the colleges that deliver the strongest return on a STEM degree by weighing earnings outcomes against net cost, rather than chasing the most selective name.
Original data analyses built on the same federal data as this profile. Rankings, outliers, and patterns, no opinions.
American Colleges by the Numbers
One federal dataset, 3,811 colleges. The median school costs $16,296 a year, admits 78% of applicants, and enrolls 1,280 students. The shape of US higher ed.
Higher education data
Net price
College enrollment
Acceptance rate
College ownership
Do Selective Schools Actually Graduate More Students?
Across 1,645 four-year colleges, graduation rates climb steadily with selectivity, from 54% at open-admission schools to 93% at the most exclusive. The gap is real.
Graduation rate
Acceptance rate
Selectivity
Completion
College outcomes
For-Profit Colleges Charge the Most and Pay the Least
For-profit colleges post the highest median net price of any sector and the lowest graduate earnings. They cost more than private nonprofits and pay less than publics.
For-profit colleges
Net price
Earnings
College ROI
College ownership
Continue Exploring
Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.