University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex is a public institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. It enrolls 543 students (a small, tight-knit student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.
These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.
Average
40/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes—
Value—
Affordability14
Selectivity—
Admissions & Acceptance Rate
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex admits 100% of applicants, which makes it open to most qualified applicants, so admission is unlikely to be the hurdle.
Acceptance Rate
100%
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test PolicyTest OptionalApplicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.
5-Year Admission Trend
Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.
Cost & Financial Aid
Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex has not reported one, so ask the financial aid office for a written estimate before comparing it against anywhere else.
Average Net Price
—
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
18%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
29%
Borrowing to attend
Debt at Graduation
Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.
$2,95410%percentile
$6,25025%percentile
$23,000Medianpercentile
$28,00075%percentile
$37,36790%percentile
Median Debt by Student Type
Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.
GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $18,250
↓ $4,750
No Pell $12,123
↓ $10,877
Dependent students $15,000
↓ $8,000
Independent students $15,954
↓ $7,046
Female students $15,250
↓ $7,750
Male students $15,125
↓ $7,875
Worth knowing:
Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $8,750, less than completers ($23,000), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.
Graduation Rate & Retention
49% of students who start here finish within six years. Fewer than half finish in six years. Ask what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.
6-Year Graduation Rate
49%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
—
Returning for their second year
After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes
Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $54,990 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$54,990
Earning > $25K
81%
10 yrs after entry
Earnings Growth After Graduation
Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.
Earnings by Demographic
Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.
By Gender
Female graduates
$43,400
Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.
Male graduates
$54,000
Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.
By Family Income at Entry
Family income (lowest third)
$46,000
Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.
Family income (middle third)
$47,200
Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.
Family income (highest third)
$50,100
Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.
The gender gap:
Male graduates earn $10,600, about 20% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.
Loan Repayment Progression
Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.
Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑
16.1 pts
across 6 years
What this signals:
Excellent. 88% of graduates were paying down at least $1 of principal seven years out.
Who Studies Here
Who you would actually be sitting next to: 543 students, a small, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 33% are the first in their family to go to college, and 85% study part-time, so many are working alongside classes.
Total Enrolled
543
Part-Time
85%
First-Generation
33%
Race & Ethnicity Breakdown
Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.
GroupShareStudents
White 70.7%384
Black 9.4%51
Hispanic 7.6%41
Other 4.6%25
Asian 3.0%16
Student Life & Campus Culture
Where students live, learn, and connect at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex offers
a focused set of programs:
5 distinct programs across
3 majors.
Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings.
Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.
There are 18 students for every instructor here: on the higher side, so larger classes are common.
Student : Faculty
18:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Pros & Cons of University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex
No college is right for everyone. Here is where University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.
Predominantly serves middle- and upper-income families
No graduate programs offered at this institution
Best for:
Based on the data, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex is a fit for
students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; working adults or students needing part-time study options; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.
Frequently Asked Questions about University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex
The questions families ask most about University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.
Is University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex hard to get into?
Not especially. University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex admits most qualified applicants, with an acceptance rate of 100%. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex?
100% of applicants are admitted. Most applicants who meet the basic requirements are admitted. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex known for?
Mostly Nursing, Health Sciences, Liberal Arts. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex graduates earn?
About $54,990 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex accredited?
Yes. University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex?
543 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex?
49% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex a public or private college?
It is Public. Public, so in-state students usually pay materially less than everyone else.
Where is University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex located?
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex is located in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.
What programs does University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex offer?
5 different programs, most commonly Nursing, Health Sciences, Liberal Arts. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex?
18 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Related Colleges in Wisconsin
Other colleges in Wisconsin share the same applicant pool, regional economy, and academic landscape. Comparing nearby options puts admissions, costs, and outcomes in context, useful when weighing your fit against local alternatives.
Free, data-backed guides to help you decide, built on the same federal data as this profile.
H
How to Build Your College List Pillar
The full process of narrowing from 3,811 US colleges to a shortlist of ~10. Cost, location, size, selectivity, and fit factors that actually predict whether you'll thrive.
What actually makes a college work for first-generation students, the support and aid signals that predict success, and how to find the schools that deliver them using federal data.
How to find the colleges that deliver the strongest return on a STEM degree by weighing earnings outcomes against net cost, rather than chasing the most selective name.
Original data analyses built on the same federal data as this profile. Rankings, outliers, and patterns, no opinions.
American Colleges by the Numbers
One federal dataset, 3,811 colleges. The median school costs $16,296 a year, admits 78% of applicants, and enrolls 1,280 students. The shape of US higher ed.
Higher education data
Net price
College enrollment
Acceptance rate
College ownership
Do Selective Schools Actually Graduate More Students?
Across 1,645 four-year colleges, graduation rates climb steadily with selectivity, from 54% at open-admission schools to 93% at the most exclusive. The gap is real.
Graduation rate
Acceptance rate
Selectivity
Completion
College outcomes
For-Profit Colleges Charge the Most and Pay the Least
For-profit colleges post the highest median net price of any sector and the lowest graduate earnings. They cost more than private nonprofits and pay less than publics.
For-profit colleges
Net price
Earnings
College ROI
College ownership
Continue Exploring
Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.