Private Nonprofit Associate Fair 50/100

Valley College-Cleveland

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Cleveland, Ohio

About Valley College-Cleveland

Thinking about Valley College-Cleveland, a college in Ohio where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Valley College-Cleveland is a private nonprofit institution offering associate degrees based in Cleveland, Ohio. It enrolls 887 students (a small, tight-knit student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
66.7%
Net Price
$30,411
Median Earnings (10yr)
$24,900
Enrollment
887
Student : Faculty
24:1

Accreditor Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Academic Calendar Continuous

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Fair
50/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 37
Value 1
Affordability 49
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Valley College-Cleveland admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $30,411 a year on average, it sits in line with what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$30,411
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
73%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
83%
Borrowing to attend

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $30,566
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $30,710
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $26,666

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$2,750
10% percentile
$5,271
25% percentile
$9,500
Median percentile
$9,500
75% percentile
$9,500
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $9,429 —
No Pell $5,500 ↓ $4,000
Dependent students $5,500 ↓ $4,000
Independent students $9,500 —
Female students $9,429 —
Male students $9,425 —
Pell recipients: 19.3% (1,836 students)No Pell: 11.3% (1,071 students)Dependent students: 11.3% (1,071 students)Independent students: 19.5% (1,850 students)Female students: 19.3% (1,836 students)Male students: 19.3% (1,835 students)Overall Median$9,500
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $4,750, less than completers ($9,500), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

67% of students who start here finish within six years, and 49% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
67%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
49%
Returning for their second year

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $24,900 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$24,900
Earning > $25K
42%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$24,000$26,000$28,000$31,000$33,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs
What this means: Moderate return on investment. Every dollar of net annual cost is matched by ~$0.8 of median earnings 10 years out. Compare carefully against your funding plan.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 887 students, a small, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 63% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
887
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
63%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Black 62.2% 552
White 14.0% 124
Hispanic 4.0% 35
Other 3.1% 27
Asian 0.7% 6
Black: 62.2% (552 students)White: 14.0% (124 students)Hispanic: 4.0% (35 students)Other: 3.1% (27 students)Asian: 0.7% (6 students)Total887

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Valley College-Cleveland. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large Suburb Cleveland, Ohio
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
67% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Continuous scheduling structure
Designation
Branch campus

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Agriculture graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Valley College-Cleveland offers a focused set of programs: 4 distinct programs across 2 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

2 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 24 students for every instructor here: high, so expect big lectures and to work harder for one-to-one time.

Student : Faculty
24:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$58,425
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Pros & Cons of Valley College-Cleveland

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Valley College-Cleveland is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Open admissions
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Above-average graduation rate
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • Low typical debt at graduation
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Above-average net price
  • Larger class sizes than typical
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Below-average post-graduation earnings
Best for: Based on the data, Valley College-Cleveland is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Valley College-Cleveland

The questions families ask most about Valley College-Cleveland, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Valley College-Cleveland hard to get into?
Not especially. Valley College-Cleveland admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Valley College-Cleveland?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Valley College-Cleveland cost?
Budget around $30,411 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Valley College-Cleveland worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $24,900 a year against a net price of $30,411, about 0.8 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Valley College-Cleveland known for?
Mostly Practical Nursing, Medical Assisting, Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Valley College-Cleveland graduates earn?
About $24,900 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Valley College-Cleveland accredited?
Yes. Valley College-Cleveland is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend Valley College-Cleveland?
887 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Valley College-Cleveland?
67% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Valley College-Cleveland a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Valley College-Cleveland located?
Valley College-Cleveland is located in Cleveland, Ohio.
What programs does Valley College-Cleveland offer?
4 different programs, most commonly Practical Nursing, Medical Assisting, Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Valley College-Cleveland?
24 students per instructor. On the high side, so expect big classes and to seek out contact time yourself. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.