Academy of Interactive Entertainment is a private nonprofit institution offering associate degrees based in Lafayette, Louisiana. It enrolls 89 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.
These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.
Strong
80/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes92
Value—
Affordability35
Selectivity—
Admissions & Acceptance Rate
Academy of Interactive Entertainment admits 42.6% of applicants, which makes it genuinely competitive, so your application needs to be strong.
Acceptance Rate
42.6%
Selective
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
Test PolicyTest OptionalApplicants choose whether to submit SAT or ACT scores.
5-Year Admission Trend
Acceptance rate over the last five admission cycles. The trend tells you whether Academy of Interactive Entertainment is getting harder, easier, or staying about the same.
Getting more selective ↓
6.3 pts
since 2019
Cost & Financial Aid
Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $32,888 a year on average, it sits in line with what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.
Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.
Tuition & Fees
$24,600
Room & Board (off-campus)
$9,840
Books & Supplies
$0
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$4,763
Total Cost of Attendance
$38,727
Net Price by Family Income
Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.
Under $30,000
$33,429
$30,001 – $48,000
$30,636
$48,001 – $75,000
$33,480
$75,001 – $110,000
$34,382
Debt at Graduation
Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.
$5,05625%percentile
$12,000Medianpercentile
$10,55675%percentile
Median Debt by Student Type
Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.
GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $11,803
↓ $197
No Pell $11,803
↓ $197
Female students $9,500
↓ $2,500
Male students $11,803
↓ $197
Worth knowing:
Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $5,500, less than completers ($12,000), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.
Graduation Rate & Retention
80% come back after first year. Students who arrive tend to stay, which is usually a good sign. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.
6-Year Graduation Rate
—
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
80%
Returning for their second year
Who Studies Here
Who you would actually be sitting next to: 89 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 47% are the first in their family to go to college.
Total Enrolled
89
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
47%
Race & Ethnicity Breakdown
Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.
GroupShareStudents
White 67.4%60
Black 22.5%20
Other 4.5%4
Hispanic 2.3%2
Asian 2.3%2
Student Life & Campus Culture
Where students live, learn, and connect at Academy of Interactive Entertainment. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.
Academy of Interactive Entertainment offers
a focused set of programs:
4 distinct programs across
2 majors.
Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings.
Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.
There are 20 students for every instructor here: on the higher side, so larger classes are common.
Student : Faculty
20:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$864,435
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$44,250
9-month equivalent across all ranks
Pros & Cons of Academy of Interactive Entertainment
No college is right for everyone. Here is where Academy of Interactive Entertainment is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.
Best for:
Based on the data, Academy of Interactive Entertainment is a fit for
students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.
Frequently Asked Questions about Academy of Interactive Entertainment
The questions families ask most about Academy of Interactive Entertainment, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.
Is Academy of Interactive Entertainment hard to get into?
Academy of Interactive Entertainment is selective but not extremely competitive. Its acceptance rate is 42.6%. Strong academic credentials and a thoughtful application materially improve your odds.
What is the acceptance rate at Academy of Interactive Entertainment?
42.6% of applicants are admitted. Around half get in, so a solid application has a real chance. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
How much does Academy of Interactive Entertainment cost?
Budget around $32,888 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Academy of Interactive Entertainment known for?
Mostly Computer Software & Media, Computer Software & Media, Graphic Communications. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Academy of Interactive Entertainment accredited?
Yes. Academy of Interactive Entertainment is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education.
How many students attend Academy of Interactive Entertainment?
89 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Academy of Interactive Entertainment a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is Academy of Interactive Entertainment located?
Academy of Interactive Entertainment is located in Lafayette, Louisiana.
What programs does Academy of Interactive Entertainment offer?
4 different programs, most commonly Computer Software & Media, Computer Software & Media, Graphic Communications. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Academy of Interactive Entertainment?
20 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Related Colleges in Louisiana
Other colleges in Louisiana share the same applicant pool, regional economy, and academic landscape. Comparing nearby options puts admissions, costs, and outcomes in context, useful when weighing your fit against local alternatives.
Free, data-backed guides to help you decide, built on the same federal data as this profile.
H
How to Build Your College List Pillar
The full process of narrowing from 3,811 US colleges to a shortlist of ~10. Cost, location, size, selectivity, and fit factors that actually predict whether you'll thrive.
What actually makes a college work for first-generation students, the support and aid signals that predict success, and how to find the schools that deliver them using federal data.
How to find the colleges that deliver the strongest return on a STEM degree by weighing earnings outcomes against net cost, rather than chasing the most selective name.
Original data analyses built on the same federal data as this profile. Rankings, outliers, and patterns, no opinions.
American Colleges by the Numbers
One federal dataset, 3,811 colleges. The median school costs $16,296 a year, admits 78% of applicants, and enrolls 1,280 students. The shape of US higher ed.
Higher education data
Net price
College enrollment
Acceptance rate
College ownership
Do Selective Schools Actually Graduate More Students?
Across 1,645 four-year colleges, graduation rates climb steadily with selectivity, from 54% at open-admission schools to 93% at the most exclusive. The gap is real.
Graduation rate
Acceptance rate
Selectivity
Completion
College outcomes
For-Profit Colleges Charge the Most and Pay the Least
For-profit colleges post the highest median net price of any sector and the lowest graduate earnings. They cost more than private nonprofits and pay less than publics.
For-profit colleges
Net price
Earnings
College ROI
College ownership
Continue Exploring
Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.