Private Nonprofit Bachelor's Good 70/100

CBD College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Los Angeles, California

About CBD College

Thinking about CBD College, a college in California where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

CBD College is a private nonprofit institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Los Angeles, California. It enrolls 1,581 students (a mid-sized student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
76.2%
Net Price
$23,033
Median Earnings (10yr)
$37,237
Enrollment
1,581
Student : Faculty
20:1

Accreditor Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
Academic Calendar Differs by Program

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
70/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 95
Value 18
Affordability 39
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

CBD College does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $23,033 a year on average, it sits in line with what private nonprofit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$23,033
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
41%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
68%
Borrowing to attend

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$4,400
10% percentile
$7,600
25% percentile
$19,309
Median percentile
$18,763
75% percentile
$19,859
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $15,750 ↓ $3,559
No Pell $19,988 ↑ $679
Dependent students $12,000 ↓ $7,309
Independent students $19,956 ↑ $647
Female students $16,733 ↓ $2,576
Male students $16,733 ↓ $2,576
Pell recipients: 15.6% (3,006 students)No Pell: 19.8% (3,815 students)Dependent students: 11.9% (2,291 students)Independent students: 19.7% (3,809 students)Female students: 16.5% (3,194 students)Male students: 16.5% (3,194 students)Overall Median$19,309
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $4,750, less than completers ($19,309), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

76% of students who start here finish within six years. Most people who start here leave with the degree they came for. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
76%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
—
Returning for their second year
What this means: Strong completion signals. Most students who start, finish.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $37,237 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$37,237
Earning > $25K
60%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$33,000$36,000$39,000$42,000$45,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$25,600

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$21,800

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 20.5 pts across 6 years
39.5%1yr46.3%3yr59.9%5yr60%7yr
What this signals: Moderate. Only 60% of graduates are paying down principal seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 1,581 students, a mid-sized community. Worth knowing: 43% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
1,581
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
43%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Hispanic 44.0% 696
White 15.9% 252
Asian 15.2% 241
Black 9.2% 145
Other 1.2% 19
Hispanic: 44.0% (696 students)White: 15.9% (252 students)Asian: 15.2% (241 students)Black: 9.2% (145 students)Other: 1.2% (19 students)Total1,581

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at CBD College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large City Los Angeles, California
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
74% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Differs by Program scheduling structure
Designation
Hispanic-Serving Institution (HSI)

What You Can Study

CBD College offers a focused set of programs: 4 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

4 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 20 students for every instructor here: on the higher side, so larger classes are common.

Student : Faculty
20:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Endowment
$8.6M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$65,812
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

32 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Instructors 32 100% $65,812

Pros & Cons of CBD College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where CBD College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Strong six-year graduation rate
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Above-average net price
  • Larger class sizes than typical
  • Earnings outcomes are on the lower side
  • Most students take on federal loans
  • No graduate programs offered at this institution

Frequently Asked Questions about CBD College

The questions families ask most about CBD College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

How much does CBD College cost?
Budget around $23,033 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is CBD College worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $37,237 a year against a net price of $23,033, about 1.6 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is CBD College known for?
Mostly Allied Health Diagnostic, Medical Assisting, Health Sciences. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do CBD College graduates earn?
About $37,237 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is CBD College accredited?
Yes. CBD College is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
How many students attend CBD College?
1,581 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at CBD College?
76% finish within six years. Most people who start here graduate, which is the signal you want. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is CBD College a public or private college?
It is Private Nonprofit. Private nonprofit, so the sticker price is higher but institutional aid is often larger too.
Where is CBD College located?
CBD College is located in Los Angeles, California.
What programs does CBD College offer?
4 different programs, most commonly Allied Health Diagnostic, Medical Assisting, Health Sciences. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at CBD College?
20 students per instructor. About average, so a mix of seminars and larger lectures. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.