Private For-Profit Certificate Strong 73/100

Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Dayton, Ohio

About Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton

Thinking about Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton, a college in Ohio where more students graduate in Personal Services than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton is a private for-profit institution offering certificate degrees based in Dayton, Ohio. It enrolls 69 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
Open
Graduation
59.2%
Net Price
$11,397
Median Earnings (10yr)
$22,271
Enrollment
69
Student : Faculty
9:1

Accreditor National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences
Academic Calendar Differs by Program

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (2-Year), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
73/100
UCD Score · 2-Year
Outcomes 93
Value 27
Affordability 46
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

As a two-year college, Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton admits essentially everyone who qualifies, so plan around cost and completion instead of your odds of getting in.

Acceptance Rate
Open
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $11,397 a year on average, it sits below what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. That still leaves most families a gap to cover, but a manageable one. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$11,397
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
34%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
43%
Borrowing to attend

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $10,578
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $7,304
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $14,891
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $14,139
  • Over $110,000
    $15,878

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$2,750
10% percentile
$5,500
25% percentile
$9,731
Median percentile
$10,309
75% percentile
$14,621
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $8,890 ↓ $841
No Pell $9,833 ↑ $102
Dependent students $7,918 ↓ $1,813
Independent students $9,500 ↓ $231
Pell recipients: 24.6% (2,394 students)No Pell: 27.2% (2,648 students)Dependent students: 21.9% (2,132 students)Independent students: 26.3% (2,558 students)Overall Median$9,731
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $3,787, less than completers ($9,731), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

59% of students who start here finish within six years, and 95% come back after first year. Roughly half finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
59%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
95%
Returning for their second year
What this means: High first-year retention. Students who arrive tend to stay.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $22,271 a year, below the national median. Weigh that against the cost above before taking on debt here. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$22,271
Earning > $25K
37%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$20,500$21,000$21,500$22,000$22,5006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Family Income at Entry

Family income (lowest third)
$19,400

Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (middle third)
$21,200

Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (highest third)
$24,600

Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 20.6 pts across 6 years
28%1yr32.7%3yr38.6%5yr48.7%7yr
What this signals: Concerning. Only 49% of graduates are actively reducing principal even seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 69 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 49% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
69
Part-Time
17%
First-Generation
49%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 78.3% 54
Black 17.4% 12
Hispanic 2.9% 2
White: 78.3% (54 students)Black: 17.4% (12 students)Hispanic: 2.9% (2 students)Total69

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large Suburb Dayton, Ohio
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
19% of students are 25 or older
Academic Calendar
Differs by Program scheduling structure
Designation
Branch campus

What You Can Study

Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton offers a focused set of programs: 2 distinct programs across 1 major. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

Faculty & Resources

There are 9 students for every instructor here: small classes, and staff who are likely to know your name.

Student : Faculty
9:1
Students per instructional faculty member

Pros & Cons of Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Below-average net price
  • Open admissions
  • Small classes (low student-faculty ratio)
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Strong first-year retention
  • Low typical debt at graduation
CONS
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Below-average post-graduation earnings
  • For-profit institution, verify accreditation and outcomes carefully
Best for: Based on the data, Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton is a fit for students who want a clear path to start college without a competitive admissions barrier; students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton

The questions families ask most about Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

Is Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton hard to get into?
Not especially. Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton admits most qualified applicants, and reports no competitive acceptance rate. Plan around cost and whether students finish, not your odds of getting in.
What is the acceptance rate at Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton?
No acceptance rate is reported, which for a college like this normally means admission is open to anyone meeting the basic requirements. Confirm with the admissions office rather than assuming it.
How much does Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton cost?
Budget around $11,397 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $22,271 a year against a net price of $11,397, about 2.0 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton known for?
Mostly Cosmetology, Cosmetology. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton graduates earn?
About $22,271 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton accredited?
Yes. Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
How many students attend Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton?
69 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton?
59% finish within six years. That leaves a meaningful share who do not finish on that timeline, so budget for the possibility of a longer run. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton located?
Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton is located in Dayton, Ohio.
What programs does Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton offer?
2 different programs, most commonly Cosmetology, Cosmetology. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South Dayton?
9 students per instructor. Low enough that staff are likely to know who you are. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.