Private For-Profit Bachelor's Good 70/100

Platt College-Riverside

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Riverside, California

About Platt College-Riverside

Thinking about Platt College-Riverside, a college in California where more students graduate in Health than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Platt College-Riverside is a private for-profit institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Riverside, California. It enrolls 413 students (a very small, intimate student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
76.5%
Net Price
$21,889
Median Earnings (10yr)
$40,669
Enrollment
413
Student : Faculty
21:1

Accreditor Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Academic Calendar Other Academic Year

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Good
70/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 82
Value 24
Affordability 57
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Platt College-Riverside does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $21,889 a year on average, it sits in line with what private for-profit colleges charge nationally. Plan for the gap between that and what you can pay without borrowing. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$21,889
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
69%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
87%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees
$14,922
Room & Board (off-campus)
$17,178
Books & Supplies
$1,132
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$5,390
Total Cost of Attendance
$28,676

Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $21,442
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $22,165
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $21,361
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $19,332
  • Over $110,000
    $25,510

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$3,613
10% percentile
$10,133
25% percentile
$18,685
Median percentile
$25,052
75% percentile
$32,492
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $14,869 ↓ $3,816
No Pell $16,935 ↓ $1,750
Dependent students $12,681 ↓ $6,004
Independent students $17,903 ↓ $782
Female students $15,265 ↓ $3,420
Male students $14,909 ↓ $3,776
Pell recipients: 16.1% (3,002 students)No Pell: 18.3% (3,419 students)Dependent students: 13.7% (2,560 students)Independent students: 19.3% (3,614 students)Female students: 16.5% (3,081 students)Male students: 16.1% (3,010 students)Overall Median$18,685
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $5,645, less than completers ($18,685), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

77% of students who start here finish within six years. Most people who start here leave with the degree they came for. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
77%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
—
Returning for their second year
What this means: Strong completion signals. Most students who start, finish.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $40,669 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$40,669
Earning > $25K
66%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$38,000$39,000$40,000$41,000$41,5006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$33,300

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$41,100

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.


By Family Income at Entry

Family income (lowest third)
$34,800

Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (middle third)
$38,100

Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (highest third)
$43,400

Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $7,800, about 19% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 12.8 pts across 6 years
30.4%1yr38.3%3yr34.1%5yr43.3%7yr
What this signals: Concerning. Only 43% of graduates are actively reducing principal even seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 413 students, an intimate, close-knit community. Worth knowing: 55% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
413
Part-Time
0%
First-Generation
55%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
Hispanic 71.4% 295
White 12.8% 53
Black 6.8% 28
Other 4.4% 18
Asian 1.5% 6
Hispanic: 71.4% (295 students)White: 12.8% (53 students)Black: 6.8% (28 students)Other: 4.4% (18 students)Asian: 1.5% (6 students)Total413

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Platt College-Riverside. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Large City Riverside, California
Housing
Commuter campus No on-campus housing
Adult Learners
34% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NAIA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Other Academic Year scheduling structure
Designation
Branch campus

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Agriculture graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Platt College-Riverside offers a varied set of programs: 11 distinct programs across 5 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

5 Programs
2 Programs
1 Program

Faculty & Resources

There are 21 students for every instructor here: on the higher side, so larger classes are common.

Student : Faculty
21:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Avg Faculty Salary
$52,990
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

16 instructional faculty across 1 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Instructors 16 100% $52,990

Pros & Cons of Platt College-Riverside

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Platt College-Riverside is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Tight-knit, close community feel
  • Strong six-year graduation rate
  • Wide reach of need-based federal aid
  • First-gen-friendly student body
CONS
  • Larger class sizes than typical
  • Fewer clubs, activities, and social options
  • Earnings outcomes are on the lower side
  • Most students take on federal loans
  • No graduate programs offered at this institution
Best for: Based on the data, Platt College-Riverside is a fit for students who thrive in small, close-knit environments.

Frequently Asked Questions about Platt College-Riverside

The questions families ask most about Platt College-Riverside, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

How much does Platt College-Riverside cost?
Budget around $21,889 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Platt College-Riverside worth it?
On the numbers, yes: moderate return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $40,669 a year against a net price of $21,889, about 1.9 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Platt College-Riverside known for?
Mostly Allied Health Diagnostic, Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians, Allied Health Diagnostic. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Platt College-Riverside graduates earn?
About $40,669 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Platt College-Riverside accredited?
Yes. Platt College-Riverside is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend Platt College-Riverside?
413 students. Small enough that you will recognize faces across campus, and small enough that course choice can be limited. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Platt College-Riverside?
77% finish within six years. Most people who start here graduate, which is the signal you want. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Platt College-Riverside a public or private college?
It is Private For-Profit. Private for-profit, so compare completion and earnings carefully against a public alternative.
Where is Platt College-Riverside located?
Platt College-Riverside is located in Riverside, California.
What programs does Platt College-Riverside offer?
11 different programs, most commonly Allied Health Diagnostic, Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians, Allied Health Diagnostic. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Platt College-Riverside?
21 students per instructor. On the high side, so expect big classes and to seek out contact time yourself. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.