Public Bachelor's Strong 73/100

Snow College

See admissions data, costs, student outcomes, and academic programs, all verified from official US government sources.

Compare This College

Ephraim, Utah

About Snow College

Thinking about Snow College, a college in Utah where more students graduate in Liberal Arts than anything else? The four things worth knowing are what it actually costs after aid, whether you would get in, whether students finish, and what they earn after they do.

Snow College is a public institution offering bachelor's degrees based in Ephraim, Utah. It enrolls 3,549 students (a mid-sized student body), according to IPEDS 2023-24 data. Every figure on this page is reported by the federal government, not supplied by the college, so it can be compared like for like against anywhere else you are looking.

Acceptance
—
Graduation
33.1%
Net Price
$5,552
Median Earnings (10yr)
$41,022
Enrollment
3,549
Student : Faculty
21:1

Accreditor Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
Academic Calendar Semester

How It Measures Up

These four scores answer one question: compared with similar colleges, is this one worth the money? Each runs 0 to 100 and is judged only against its peer group (4-Year Open / Online), so a community college is never marked down for not being Harvard. Everything is computed from federal data. Nobody can pay to move a score, and a pillar with missing data is left unscored rather than guessed.

Strong
73/100
UCD Score · 4-Year Open / Online
Outcomes 45
Value 87
Affordability 54
Selectivity —

Admissions & Acceptance Rate

Snow College does not report an acceptance rate. Schools that do not publish one are usually open-admission, but confirm with the admissions office before you assume it.

Acceptance Rate
—
SAT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported
ACT Range (25th–75th)
—
Not reported

Cost & Financial Aid

Ignore the sticker price. What matters is the net price, which is what a typical family pays here after grants and scholarships come off. At $5,552 a year on average, it sits well below what public colleges charge nationally. At that level cost is rarely the reason to rule a college out. Figures are College Scorecard 2023-24.

The average hides a wide spread by household income, so it is worth estimating what a family at your income would actually pay before treating this as the price.

Average Net Price
$5,552
Per year, after typical aid
Receive Pell Grants
23%
Need-based federal aid
Receive Federal Loans
12%
Borrowing to attend

Full Cost Breakdown

Published cost of attendance, the sticker price before grants and scholarships. Most students underestimate room & board and other expenses.

Tuition & Fees (in-state)
$4,338
Tuition & Fees (out-of-state)
$14,288
Room & Board (on-campus)
$5,100
Room & Board (off-campus)
$5,100
Books & Supplies
$1,450
Other Expenses (on-campus)
$1,400
Other Expenses (off-campus)
$1,400
Total Cost of Attendance
$12,514

Application fee: $30 (one-time, due at submission)


Net Price by Family Income

Aid is need-based, so net price varies by family income. Here's what each bracket typically pays after grants and scholarships.

  • Under $30,000
    $4,672
  • $30,001 – $48,000
    $2,273
  • $48,001 – $75,000
    $5,202
  • $75,001 – $110,000
    $7,116
  • Over $110,000
    $11,788

Debt at Graduation

Cumulative federal-loan debt across the full borrowing distribution. The 10th and 90th percentiles bracket the typical range; the median sits in the middle.

$1,750
10% percentile
$1,990
25% percentile
$7,000
Median percentile
$6,725
75% percentile
$9,250
90% percentile

Median Debt by Student Type

Median federal-loan debt at graduation broken down by demographic. Each slice's size is proportional to the dollar amount that group typically borrows.

GroupDebtvs Median
Pell recipients $4,500 ↓ $2,500
No Pell $3,999 ↓ $3,001
Dependent students $3,746 ↓ $3,254
Independent students $5,815 ↓ $1,185
Female students $4,717 ↓ $2,283
Male students $4,013 ↓ $2,987
Pell recipients: 16.8% (1,176 students)No Pell: 14.9% (1,045 students)Dependent students: 14.0% (979 students)Independent students: 21.7% (1,519 students)Female students: 17.6% (1,233 students)Male students: 15.0% (1,049 students)Overall Median$7,000
Worth knowing: Students who don't finish leave with a median debt of $3,500, less than completers ($7,000), but still a meaningful obligation without a degree in hand.

Graduation Rate & Retention

33% of students who start here finish within six years, and 49% come back after first year. Fewer than half finish in six years. Ask what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Completion and earnings carry the most weight in this college's score, and how the UCD Score weighs each measure sets out exactly how they are combined.

6-Year Graduation Rate
33%
Of students who graduate within six years
First-Year Retention
49%
Returning for their second year
What this means: Lower than typical completion. Worth asking the school how they support students who fall behind.

After Graduation: Earnings & Outcomes

Ten years after starting here, the median student earns $41,022 a year, close to the national median. Typical for most colleges, so what you study will matter more than where. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.

Median Earnings (10 yrs)
$41,022
Earning > $25K
67%
10 yrs after entry

Earnings Growth After Graduation

Median annual earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after students first enrolled.

$34,000$36,000$38,000$40,000$42,0006 yrs8 yrs10 yrs

Earnings by Demographic

Mean annual earnings 10 years after entry, segmented by demographic. Reveals gaps the headline median can't show.

By Gender

Female graduates
$23,600

Median earnings for female grads ten years after first enrolling here.

Male graduates
$51,500

Median earnings for male grads ten years after first enrolling here.


By Family Income at Entry

Family income (lowest third)
$38,400

Earnings of grads from the bottom-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (middle third)
$35,400

Earnings of grads from the middle-third of family incomes at entry.

Family income (highest third)
$38,600

Earnings of grads from the top-third of family incomes at entry.

The gender gap: Male graduates earn $27,900, about 54% more than female graduates ten years out. The gap reflects industry mix, role choice, and structural pay differences that exist across most US colleges.

Loan Repayment Progression

Share of completer-cohort borrowers paying down at least $1 of principal at the 1-, 3-, 5-, and 7-year mark. Climbing rates show graduates settling into careers and managing debt; flat or declining rates are a warning.

Climbing: graduates increasingly paying down debt ↑ 7.0 pts across 6 years
71.4%1yr75.5%3yr78.4%5yr
What this signals: Strong. 78% of graduates are actively reducing their debt seven years out.

Who Studies Here

Who you would actually be sitting next to: 3,549 students, a mid-sized community. Worth knowing: 33% are the first in their family to go to college.

Total Enrolled
3,549
Part-Time
21%
First-Generation
33%

Race & Ethnicity Breakdown

Undergraduate student body composition reported to the US Department of Education.

GroupShareStudents
White 72.3% 2,564
Hispanic 11.1% 394
International 6.9% 243
Other 5.2% 183
Black 1.8% 65
Asian 0.3% 11
White: 72.3% (2,564 students)Hispanic: 11.1% (394 students)International: 6.9% (243 students)Other: 5.2% (183 students)Black: 1.8% (65 students)Asian: 0.3% (11 students)Total3,549

Student Life & Campus Culture

Where students live, learn, and connect at Snow College. The campus setting, housing profile, and signals that shape day-to-day life here.

Setting
Town: Remote Ephraim, Utah
Housing
Partly residential 600 beds available
Adult Learners
6% of students are 25 or older
Athletics
NCAA athletic-conference member
Academic Calendar
Semester scheduling structure

What You Can Study

After that comes the national picture for Health graduates, which shows what the field pays across every college rather than just this one.

Snow College offers an extensive catalog of programs: 69 distinct programs across 29 majors. Below are its strongest majors, each with flagship programs and typical earnings. Open a major to explore it in depth, or browse the full program catalog.

2 Programs
7 Programs
4 Programs
5 Programs
6 Programs
5 Programs

Faculty & Resources

There are 21 students for every instructor here: on the higher side, so larger classes are common.

Student : Faculty
21:1
Students per instructional faculty member
Instruction / Student
$8,767
Annual instructional spending per enrolled student
Endowment
$17M
Modest endowment
Avg Faculty Salary
$71,078
9-month equivalent across all ranks

Faculty by Rank

158 instructional faculty across 5 ranks. The rank mix shows how many senior faculty are teaching versus contingent or junior staff, with average salary equated to a 9-month contract.

Rank Faculty Count Share Avg Salary
Full Professors 23 15% $80,723
Associate Professors 42 27% $75,879
Assistant Professors 61 39% $70,363
Instructors 31 20% $59,414
Lecturers 1 1% $52,735

Pros & Cons of Snow College

No college is right for everyone. Here is where Snow College is likely to suit you and where it may not, based on the same figures shown above.

Read against a single profile these cut both ways, which is why it helps to put two colleges side by side on the same measures rather than judging one in isolation.

PROS
  • Very affordable net price after aid
  • Low typical debt at graduation
CONS
  • Larger class sizes than typical
  • Low completion rate, many students don't graduate within six years
  • First-year retention is below typical
  • Earnings outcomes are on the lower side
  • Predominantly serves middle- and upper-income families
Best for: Based on the data, Snow College is a fit for families focused on keeping net cost low.

Frequently Asked Questions about Snow College

The questions families ask most about Snow College, answered straight from the federal data rather than from the college's own marketing.

How much does Snow College cost?
Budget around $5,552 a year. That is the net price, what families typically pay once grants and scholarships come off, not the sticker price. Your own figure depends on household income, so treat this as a midpoint rather than a quote. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Snow College worth it?
On the numbers, yes: strong return on investment. Ten years in, the median graduate earns $41,022 a year against a net price of $5,552, about 7.4 dollars of earnings for every dollar of annual cost. That ratio ignores whether you finish and what you study, which matter just as much. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
What is Snow College known for?
Mostly Liberal Arts, Practical Nursing, Business. Those are the fields where it awards the most degrees, which is a better guide to where the teaching strength sits than any reputation ranking. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What do Snow College graduates earn?
About $41,022 a year, measured ten years after students first enrolled. Half earn more and half earn less, and what you study moves that figure far more than where you study. Source: College Scorecard 2023-24.
Is Snow College accredited?
Yes. Snow College is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.
How many students attend Snow College?
3,549 students. Big enough for a wide course catalogue without feeling anonymous. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
What is the graduation rate at Snow College?
33% finish within six years. That means most students do not finish in six years. Ask the school directly what support exists for students who fall behind. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.
Is Snow College a public or private college?
It is Public. Public, so in-state students usually pay materially less than everyone else.
Where is Snow College located?
Snow College is located in Ephraim, Utah.
What programs does Snow College offer?
69 different programs, most commonly Liberal Arts, Practical Nursing, Business. If the subject you want is not among them, check the full list before applying rather than assuming it is offered.
What is the student-to-faculty ratio at Snow College?
21 students per instructor. On the high side, so expect big classes and to seek out contact time yourself. Source: IPEDS 2023-24.

Continue Exploring

Browse our full directory: every college, major, program, and career we track, all built from verified government data.